Welcome at Liefrange

Welcome to our Eco-Camping Liefrange

Our small and cozy Eco-Camping is located in the middle of the Upper Sauer Nature Park in the Luxembourg Ardennes and is the only campsite that is located directly around the Upper Sauer barrier lake (just 800m away). We offer you a variety of cozy and special accommodations, quiet camping pitches, special pitches for motor homes with panoramic views as well as absolute peace and a holiday in the middle of and with nature. Wonderful hiking trails, challenging mountain bike routes and a great variety of water sport facilities await you right on our doorstep. Camping Liefrange is the perfect place for nature, hiking and water sport lovers as well as for those seeking peace and quiet.

We are looking forward to your visit,

Your Camping Liefrange team

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

STAYING DURING THE WINTER MONTHS: our reception and all our rental accommodations will be closed from November 1st, 2022 to March 31st, 2023. However, you are more than welcome to stay at our camping with your motorhome/caravan/tent during the winter months. Further information about check-in / payment procedures can be found on the information board in front of the reception, your Camping Liefrange team

Renting

Camping

Camper pitches

Especially for guests with a camper we offer 22 camper pitches which are all situated in a green and quiet environment and which offer stunning panoramic views over the Ardennes.

All camper pitches are equipped with 10A electricity, TV and water supply.

Camper van routes are available at the reception desk!

Motorhome route suggestions are available from us at reception!

Liefrange is a partner Camping of:

Holidays in the middle of nature

In the Upper Sauer Nature Park in the Luxembourg Ardennes!

Our campsite is located in the middle of the Obersauer Nature Park in the Luxembourg Ardennes. There are beautiful high plateaus with unforgettable panoramic views, deep valleys, seemingly endless forests, dreamy villages with old farmhouses, the recreational area on the Obersauer reservoir as well as medieval castles and castle ruins.

Amazing days and cozy evenings

Whether hiking or biking through the woods, diving in the reservoir or simply enjoying nature around and on the site. The possibilities at Camping Liefrange are varied. Our snack bar also takes care of your physical well-being.

Activities

Gastronomy

Protection of the environment

Our philosophy is to keep our campsite small-scale. This small scale also means that we respect nature and our environment. We go for the integration of mankind and our space in nature. We try to have as little impact as possible on the nature around us.

We have taken the following actions to achieve this:

  • Endemic hedges, shrubs and trees
  • Electric cars
  • Waste separation
  • Solar panels
  • Purchase of local and biological products
  • Rainwater collection
  • E-Bike & Mountainbike-rental
 
 

Camping Liefrange Services.

At our EcoCamping you will not only find peace and quiet and beautiful, unique pitches and rental accommodations, but also other services that will make your vacation easier and more pleasant.

News and Offers

Download the Eislek app
your leisure guide for the north of Luxembourg!

Sure, the Éislek region is located high in the north of the small Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, but what can you experience up there?
Where do you have the best view and where are you very close to daily events?

This is where the new Éislek app helps – a planning tool for moving moments.

Free public transport in whole Luxembourg!

Since 29 February 2020, public transportations has been free for everybody, residents as well as tourists. This is the case for trains, trams and buses (RGTR, TICE, AVL). In other words, you don’t need to buy a ticket anymore. The only exception are tickets and subscriptions for the 1st class, which still have to be paid for.  

However, every passenger has to be able to show a piece of identity if a conductor demands to see one. 

Transport connections can easily be looked up via the Mobiliteit.lu app (App Store or Google Play Store) or via the Mobilitéitszentral’s website (Mobility Centre).

Luxembourg also benefits from the good cross-border connections, with a direct access to the German, French and Belgian networks. Thus, the German high-speed train ICE, as well as the French TGV meet up in Luxembourg City and allow transit in all comfort. To synchronise your cross-border travels, go to Mobiregio, the Greater Region’s platform.

Since 29 February 2020, public transportation is free for everybody in whole Luxembourg!

How to find us

Liefrange
Camping Liefrange
2:06 pm, Dezember 8, 2022
3°C
Willkommen auf Liefrange

Herzlich Willkommen auf unserem Eco- Camping Liefrange

Unser kleiner Eco-Camping befindet sich inmitten des Naturparks Obersauer in den Luxemburger Ardennen und ist der einzige Campingplatz, der sich direkt am Obersauer Stausee befindet (ca. 800m Entfernung). Wir bieten Ihnen eine Vielzahl an gemütlichen und ausgefallenen Unterkünften, schön angelegte Stellplätze, spezielle Wohnmobilplätze mit Panorama-Ausblick sowie absolute Ruhe und einen Urlaub mitten in und mit der Natur. Direkt vor unserer Haustür warten wunderschöne Wanderwege, tolle Mountainbike-Strecken sowie umfangreiche Wassersportmöglichkeiten auf dem Obersauer Stausee – der perfekte Ort für Naturliebhaber, Ruhesuchende und Aktivurlauber.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch, Ihr Camping Liefrange Team

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

AUFENTHALT WÄHREND DER WINTERMONATE: Unsere Rezeption sowie sämtliche Mietunterkünfte sind vom 1. November 2022 bis einschließlich 31. März 2023 geschlossen. Mit dem Wohnmobil/Wohnwagen/Zelt können Sie die Wintermonate über jedoch weiterhin gern zu uns kommen. Weitere Infos zum Check-In / Bezahlung finden Sie auf der Infotafel vor der Rezeption, Ihr Camping Liefrange Team

Mietunterkünfte

Stellplätze

Camperhafen

Speziell für Reisemobile bieten wir zweiundzwanzig schön angelegte Wohnmobilstellplätze, speziell für Reisemobilisten an, die teils über einen Panoramaausblick verfügen.

Die liebevoll angelegten Reisemobilstellplätze verfügen alle über 10A Strom, TV- und Wasseranschluss und befinden sich mitten im Grünen mit einer herrlichen Aussicht.

Reisemobil-Routenvorschläge sind bei uns in der Rezeption erhältlich!

Liefrange ist ein Partner Campingplatz von:

Urlaub in mitten der Natur

Étonner Ardenne Enchanter

Im Naturpark Obersauer
in den Luxemburger Ardennen!

Unser Campingplatz befinden sich inmitten des Naturparks Obersauer in den Luxemburger Ardennen. Es warten wunderschöne Hochplateaus mit unvergesslichen Panoramablicken, tiefe Täler, endlos scheinende Wälder, verträumte Dörfer mit alten Bauernhäusern, das Freizeitrevier am Obersauer Stausee sowie mittelalterliche Burgen und Burgruinen.

Erlebnisreiche Tage und gemütliche Abende

Ob Wandern oder Biken durch die Wäldern, Tauchen im Stausee oder einfach entspannt Natur um und auf dem Platz genießen. Die Möglichkeiten auf Camping Liefrange sind vielseitig. Für das leibliche Wohl ist in unserer Snackbar ebenso gesorgt.

Aktivitäten

Gastronomie

Umweltschutz & Nachhaltigkeit

Unsere Philosophie ist ein unprätentiöses Erscheinungsbild unseres Platzes. Diese Einfachheit bedeutet auch, die Natur zu respektieren und uns Menschen und den Platz in die Natur zu integrieren. 

Unser Beitrag zum Umweltschutz

  • Einheimische Hecken, Büsche & Bäume
  • Elektroautos
  • Mülltrennung
  • Sonnenkollektoren
  • Lokale Eco-Produktankäufe
  • Regenwasser-Nutzung
  • E-Bike & Mountainbike-Verleih
 
 

Camping Liefrange Services.

Auf unserem EcoCamping finden Sie nicht nur Ruhe und schöne, einzigartige Stellplätze und Mietunterkünfte, sondern auch weitere Serviceangebote, die Ihren Urlaub einfacher und angenehmer machen.

Neuigkeiten und Angebote

Downloaden Sie die Eislek App -
Ihr Freizeitführer für den Norden Luxemburgs!

Klar, die Region Éislek liegt hoch im Norden des kleinen Großherzogtums Luxemburg, aber was kann man da oben erleben? Wo hat man den besten Blick und wo ist man ganz nah am täglichen Geschehen?

Hier hilft die neue Éislek App – Ein Planungstool für bewegende Augenblicke.

Gratis Nahverkehr in ganz Luxembourg!

Seit dem 29. Februar 2020 ist der öffentliche Nahverkehr  für alle kostenlos, sowohl für Einwohner als auch für Touristen. Der Gratistransport gilt für Züge, Straßenbahnen und Busse (RGTR, TICE und AVL). Fahrgäste benötigen keinen Fahrschein mehr, egal ob es sich um einen Einzelfahrschein oder eine Dauerkarte handelt. Die einzige Ausnahme von der Freifahrt sind Fahrkarten der 1. Klasse und Zeitkarten in Zügen. Diese Karten sind weiterhin zu den aktuellen Preisen zu zahlen. 

Alle Fahrgäste müssen jedoch in der Lage sein, sich jederzeit auszuweisen. 

Die Informationen zu den Verbindungen sind leicht abrufbar über die App Mobiliteit.lu(App Store oder Google Play Store) oder über die Website der Mobilitéitszentral (Mobilitätszentrale).

Luxemburg genießt auch verbesserte grenzüberschreitende Verbindungen, mit direktem Zugang vom luxemburgischen Netz zum deutschen, französischen und belgischen Netz. So treffen sich beispielsweise deutsche Hochgeschwindigkeitszüge, der berühmte ICE, sowie der französische TGV in Luxemburg-Stadt und ermöglichen einen reibungslosen Transit. Um Ihre Fahrten in die Grenzgebiete abzustimmen, besuchen Sie die Plattform der Großregion Mobiregio.

Seit dem 29. Februar 2020 ist der öffentliche Nahverkehr in ganz Luxemburg für alle kostenlos!

So finden Sie uns